the skin you’re in

Having kids has made me appreciate the importance of taking care of your skin. There’s nothing like baby soft to hammer home just how much damage you’ve done. Still, I have a hard time finding products I love that actually make a long-term difference in the way my skin feels.

One thing I’ve never tried is a skin oil, which I’ve been seeing a lot about lately.

A recent article in the WSJ profiled stylist Linda Rodin and her skin care line, Olio Lusso. She preaches the importance of essential oils as a part of regular skin care. I’m not sure about you, but I always think women who look like this know what they are talking about.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As an early birthday present to myself I got an Organic Om Facial at a nearby spa. It was heavenly. One of the products they used was a face oil called Pumpkin Night Serum. I happily brought home a bottle. I’m excited to use it…especially since my night time routine is guaranteed to be anything but luxurious for the next several months.

Leave a Reply

