best i ever had

Last night I shimmied into my compression maternity stockings (far from a dignified experience) for hopefully the last time and went out to dinner with my husband for a last hurrah before Baby Holden’s arrival.

We went to Talula’s Garden and had what I can honestly say was the best meal I’ve ever had.

I’ve read about restauranteur Aimee Olexy’s other venture Talula’s Table for years. It’s a gorgeous gourmet market and farm to table restaurant in Kennett Square, PA that’s renown for for it’s year-long reservation wait list. They have one table and serve one party a night. Thankfully, for the rest of us, Olexy partnered up with Steven Starr and opened Talula’s Garden in Philadelphia this last year.

Not only was the food outstanding, but the decor and details were gorgeous and hospitality amazing. mismatched china and silver, huge glass pendant lamps and drum lights. Rough wood tables. A heavy rustic wooden trellis over the bar. Tons of twinkle and tea lights. Spigot faucets and hooks. Earth tones. I was in heaven.

It was a meal to remember.

Leave a comment